Health, Meal Planning, and Shopping Traps to Avoid

Standard

Over on Cage Free Family I have begun a series of posts about food, food costs, and managing increased cost inherent in eating a healing diet.

The series began with my post Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is, where I discuss how meal planning (or a lack there of) can affect not only your budget, but your health and waistline.  I also touch on topics of food additives and Fibromyalgia.

Second in the series is Meal Planning Steps 1 & 2, where I go into detail about the process of meal planning, how to make it easier, and how to make it more effective.

Third in the series is Step 3, Making the List, Where I give a step by step instruction on turning your meal plan into a grocery list.  There is also help with learning more about where you lose money in the grocery store, how to avoid this, substitutions, and escaping the common shopping mistakes.

I do hope you find this helpful, especially as I move into deeper discussion on the connection between health and the food we eat (or don’t eat!).

Each of these posts takes hours to compile, so bear with me as I sort through available resources to choose those that are most relevant and most helpful.

2 responses »

  1. Just so you’re aware, the link you have to your “Meal Planning Steps 1 & 2” entry actually goes to the “Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is” entry. I figured out how to get to it from the index of your other blog, but I thought I’d let you know.

    Interesting reading! We’re always looking for ways to simplify the things we do.

  2. Hi there! I found your blog through your video on Youtube 2 nights ago. Just wanted to say that your story is inspiring and I like what you’ve done with the place (this here blog). I am on a similar journey and I’m starting a new blog to document it as I go along. Just wanted to share it with you. Maybe we could dialog from time to time. I was wondering where you purchase the tinctures that you talk about? I’m very interested in trying that, but couldn’t find where you said you purchased them.
    Here is a link to a video teaser that I just finished for my blog. http://thefibroproject.blogspot.com/2012/06/fibro-project-video.html

Leave a Reply

