Quick update and Fluoride, oh my!

Standard

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted.  I never mean it to be so long because this is so near and dear to my heart.  However, 16 of the past 20 years of my life were stolen by Fibromyalgia.  Freedom from that tends to lead to the absolute need to live life, forget about the suffering, and move forward.  This is what I’ve been doing.  It’s hard to make myself sit down at the computer and think about, draw up, and write about something that I would rather forget ever happened.  I tend to make excuses, set false deadlines, and ultimately choose to go out, hike, play, travel, cook, whatever, instead.

I am well these days.  I am bemoaning the weakened body I am left with after such a long run of disability, but I am on the path to becoming strong and fit inside my now healthy body.  Yes, the muscle pain of exercise makes me nervous.  Any pain makes me nervous, but I am starting to trust the process and the difference between the chronic pain and symptoms of dis-ease and the ache of working long forgotten muscles and tendons.  I am an avid hiker.  I love it, and it never leaves me feeling badly.  I have been testing the waters of more aerobic exercise such as ballet, as well as strength building work in yoga and floor exercise.  Sometimes I need to take a break, and give myself space to deal with the emotional issues that come up with this.  There is fear, yes, but also anger, resentment, frustration, grief…

It has never been easy, but it has been worth it.  From the first decision to stop all prescription drugs to the last decision to start using my body again, it has been worth it.

As to the Fluoride I mentioned in the title, I’d like to share this with you.

A reader shared this with me and I admit that though I was aware of the many reasons to avoid Fluoride, I believed that it was limited to dental products and municipal water.  I never considered that I could have ever been experiencing Fluoride poisoning.

I did not know that it was added to pharmaceuticals from general anesthetic to antidepressants.  Over my years of prescription treatment, at the hands of my doctors, I was unknowingly exposed, chronically, to fluoride.  So much for Informed Consent.  Sheesh.

Before you begin I would like to say that I fully believe myself to be living proof, not only that Fibromyalgia is a disease of toxicity/poisoning and malnutrition, but also of it’s reversibility through diet, cleansing, removal of chemicals, additives, preservatives, and dyes from my life on the whole, and nutrient dense supplements.  Things such as herbal tinctures and acupuncture are what I relied upon to help me through the pain of the healing process.  They did not heal me.  The path that I have undertaken to remove Fibromyalgia from my life is taken by many people with equal success in their treatments of everything from Chron’s ,to Autism, to Cancer.  The human body wants to be whole.  It wants to be fed, and it wants to be unpolluted.  Most importantly it is a self healing miracle.  Given the chance your body can heal anything.  With a bit of research you can find at least one person to have recovered from all manner of incurable disease.

Without further ado, here are some links to start with:

Index of Fluoride containing Pharmaceuticals
http://www.slweb.org/ftrcfluorinatedpharm.html
Chronic Fluoride Poisoning Q&A
High density sources of vitamins – yes, in FOOD.
While I fully believe that most of our diseases today, such as Fibromyalgia, are a direct result of environmental poisoning, I never knew how insidious Fluoride had become.
2 responses »

  1. I’ll be checking into the fluoride issue! Years ago, before my daughter was diagnosed with fibromyalgia, we were trying to find the cause of her ‘problems’ and it sounded like the environmental poisoning cases I’d read about. I removed all the carpets from the house and she was so much better. It took about two years for her symptoms to return and then it was time to search some more. Going gluten free helped some but I’m still looking for the ‘magic cure’ for her. I have really enjoyed reading your story – please keep posting when you have the time.

  2. Aimee I am SSSSSSSSSSSsssssOOOOOOOOOO glad you a healthy now, Wow! that is awesome. From time to time I have hope I could do this. Get better. I too would not want to look back at all if I was healed. I would want to run and jump and travel and go camping with my children. I would never ever want to look back. So thank you for the time you do write and just knowing that you know what it feels like and it is a subject near to your heart makes me feel a little better.

Leave a Reply

